top of page

Not a Box

Not a Box
Don't miss this wholly original celebration of the power of imagination, winner of a Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Award. This picture book with its visual humor and simple dialogue is great for fans of Mo Willems and Crockett Johnson—and it's a thoughtful graduation gift for creative people of all ages. A box is just a box...unless it's not a box. From mountain to rocket ship, a small rabbit shows that a box will go as far as the imagination allows. Inspired by a memory of sitting in a box on her driveway with her sister, Antoinette Portis captures the thrill when pretend feels so real that it actually becomes real—when the imagination takes over inside a cardboard box, and through play, a child is transported to a world where anything is possible. After reading this book aloud, continue the fun by drawing shapes like a triangle or circle, and asking your child what the triangle is NOT!

Imagination

average rating is 4.8 out of 5, based on 1672 votes, reviews
Amazon round logo
Bookshop.org Icon
Bookshop.org

Antoinette Portis

Not a Stick

Not a Stick

I'm Still Up!

I'm Still Up!

I'm Up!

I'm Up!

You may also like ...

Book Explorer

bottom of page